I’m Still Here

For the one or two of you who read this blog, you may be wondering where I’ve been these past few weeks. I’ve been taking an extended time off of social media. I haven’t been on Facebook for almost forty days now and it’s been quite nice. Why did I do this? Basically, because I wanted to simplify my life and concentrate more on my personal walk with God. With the constant barrage of images, voices, and noises, I was desperate for some peace and quiet.

In addition to this, I’ve been suffering from writers’ block. I haven’t been motivated or inspired to write as of late. On top of this, it’s hard to put a lot of time and effort into writing when you’re not sure it’s making much of a difference in peoples’ lives. I’m aware that such a thought springs from self-pity, which is essentially pride in reverse, but I want to be honest.

In any event, I’m still here . . . just thought you should know. And I do hope to be posting more blogs in the near future.

 

One thought on “I’m Still Here

Add yours

  1. Hi Joey, I’m glad that you are still there. You have a gift so keep using it. I really enjoy your writing and I don’t say that just because you are my brother-in-law. — Juan Carlos

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

